Delaney and Escott return to the CeeBees as Sr hockey homecoming is planned for this weekend

Delaney and Escott return to the CeeBees as Sr hockey homecoming is planned for this weekend
Senior hockey returns to Conception Bay North this Saturday Oct. 30th as the HGOE CeeBee Stars host the CBS Blues in Avalon East senior hockey league action. The CeeBees kick off their season Friday Oct. 29th as they travel to the Jack Byrne Arena to face the St. John's Caps. Joining the CeeBeeStars, Blues, and Caps in the Avalon East league this season will be arch rivals Southern Shore Breakers and the Clarenville Ford Caribous. 
The CeeBees are pleased to announce that North River native and former CeeBee Ryan Delaney has returned to the fold this season. Delaney is a five time Herder Memorial Trophy winner, four of which came while playing with the CeeBees.  Delaney also has an Allan Cup Championship with the Caribous, where he won his fifth Herder. Ryan will provide veteran leadership and experience to what is expected to be a relatively young CeeBees lineup this season. Another familiar face returning this season is Jordan Escott who captured the Herder with the CeeBee Stars in 2013. The slick stick handler is expected to play a key offensive role with the CeeBees. In another key player acquisition the CeeBee Stars selected former Grand Falls Cataract and Herder champion Nick Lindstrom first overall in the recent league draft. The veteran rear guard is regarded as one of the top defensemen in the province. In addition, fans can expect to see some members of the CBN Junior Stars suit up for the senior team throughout the season in games that do not conflict with the junior hockey league schedule. 
Fans planning to attend the home opener this Saturday at the DCHGCC in Harbour Grace are reminded that they will be required to present proof of covid vaccination and a picture ID as per public health guidelines. 
The projected lineup for this weekend is below:
Jordan Escott - St. John's
Brett Shute - Harbour Grace
Ryan Delaney - North River
Ryan Dawson - Bay Roberts
Brad Budden - Placentia
Mark Barrett - Spaniard's Bay
Matthew Hoyles - Carbonear
Ryon Williams - Harbour Grace
Andrew Antle - Corner Brook
Nick Lindstrom - Mount Pearl
Christian Dawe - Bay Roberts
Colby Murphy - Placentia
Ryan Petten - Port de Grave
Zach Quinlan - Harbour Grace
Jesse Morris - Salmon Cove
Josh Rogers - Salmon Cove
Lucas Wiseman - Mount Moriah
Rob Perks - St. Johns
Riley Akerman - Bay Roberts
Owen Petten - Port de Grave